Home > About me > Downsizing

Downsizing

February 14, 2010

Hello,

This is my very first blog entry.  I’ve never wrote a post in the Internet before, I don’t have a Twitter account and I almost never update my profile on Facebook and others.  Why not? – Because I always have my own infrastructure.  I used to work as a system administrator so I’m a computer Geek. However, running your own network infrastructure has a huge impact in your electricity bill and in your home. Two months ago one of the disks of my 1Tb RAID5 died and I realized that I never used my infrastructure to make money or to share (well) my ideas so it is time to shutdown everything (routers, servers, storages etc) and save money, space and time. Trust me, making backups, checking access logs and S.M.A.R.T reports is a loss of time if you don’t make money doing it. From now on I’ll post my ideas in this just born WordPress blog and as I’m still a computer Geek, my ideas (software) on the Google code website (the OpenSource ideas of course…). Finally, writing everything in English improving my linguistic skills.

Follow me and enjoy it!

Cheers,

Davi

Categories: About me
